Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree.?

The importance of leadership roles has always been a sensitive topic for many people, where some suggest that old individuals are experienced enough to handle the leader's position, while others reject this notion. In my opinion, the former view appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring why old people are excel

ling in top positions.

After analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that old people have years of practical knowledge and expertise in doing business. This is why they effectively handle their staff when they are stuck in problematic situations such as client meetings, sales-marketing and increasing the profit of the organisation. Another striking benefit in this regard is that mature people are efficient in team management skills which helps in maintaining good relationships within the workplace. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind that is their Intelligence and hands-on experience.

Probing ahead, there are some people who can concur that youngsters would be best suited for management positions due to advancement in the technological sector. They ignore the fact that only if one has outstanding technical skills will not be considered the best candidate because of the lacking of the other qualities. Problem-solving, for example, a 20-year-old might have excellent technical skills but maybe a poor team member who will be unable to solve clashes within and outside the company, then it would be an indigent choice. Therefore, the above-mentioned reason has clearly been stated by many people who are against choosing young leaders.

To recapitulate, this essay discussed how old people utilise their experience in building a team of proficient employees which is a great deal for the organisation as well as for the staff. So there are ample qualities that are considered while choosing a leader and due to inexperienced young people would not be suitable for these positions.