Some people decide to move to another country when they retire. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

There is a school of thought that nowadays many individuals are moving abroad after their retirement. Moving to a foreign nation has its own positives and negatives, which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost benefit of moving to another country is that it gives them a big break from their daily routine. In other words, may be a person who lived his whole life in a country, where he had experienced everything, and he wanted to explore other cultures. For example, most of the developed countries like the US, Canada are welcoming millions of immigrants from other nations. Another reason would be people who are already in foreign nations are inviting their kith and kins by showing them the facilities that they have. Owing to this, one want to have those experiences and in order to enjoy them, they often travel abroad after their at retirements

Moving towards the drawbacks of this practice is that firstly, it might lead to feelings of self isolation. This is because a person unable to adjust in the society and finding it very challenging to be a part of alien culture. Eventually, it leads to homesickness. Moreover, it is also possible that as an immigrant, he might face racism or any other discrimination although it is strictly against law. Thus, due to these circumstances a person loses his interest to live in a foreign country.

In conclusion, after discussing the negatives and positives it is clear that despite taking so much effort, if one is not able to live peacefully then there is no means to shift in another nation. One should embrace their culture and try to live in their host country.