The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year.

What do you think of this trend?

The education system has evolved from the traditional methods of assessing students on their academic performances, to now having a regular evaluation throughout the year. I firmly agree with this practice and will substantiate my views in the subsequent paragraph.

Firstly, the regular assessment reduces the burden of studies to a great extent. In other words, youngsters are highly stressed during their exams, and the fear of getting passing marks becomes their major challenge. In fact, some of the youth have started consuming antidepressant and other medication to overcome the anxiety of exams. Apart from this, the majority of students only glued to their coursebooks like worms, leaving behind the other activities. Thus, traditional exams required intense study to get good scores, therefore, creating a stressful environment for students.

Moving ahead, by adopting the continuous assessment method, students are more likely to enjoy their life along with the academics. As, this method requires multiple fields to assess a single child, such as marks on class behaviour, assignments, and sports activities. This process favours students in passing the exam more easily as compared to traditional one's. To illustrate this point, a survey has been done in 2019, and it has concluded that around 70% of school-going children are happy and relaxed with this evaluation method, as it gives them an opportunity to score well in exams.

In conclusion, after giving my personal opinion in the aforementioned paragraphs, I opine by saying that, the continuous assessment in school has brought a significant change in the education system. As, now the children are not only enjoying their studies, but are also doing excellent in it.