It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give examples and reasons.

These days people have different opinions in relation to the upbringing of their offsprings. Some of them believe that rural areas are perfect for the proper development of their children, which is far from the shores of the city. I believe that nowadays, urban cities are more beneficial for the better growth of a child, and I disagree with the given notion.

First and the foremost reason for my belief is due to the education system that the metro cities provide. To be clear, the city‘s are not only providing better educational facilities but also creating an open environment for the growth of the children. However, the pupils of the village are far behind from the environment that is generally required for studying. To illustrate, research done by the Indian Express newspaper has shown that students of metropolitan cities are more intelligent than those of villages because they have more resources and facilities if compared to countryside children.

Moving ahead the children who are brought up in cities are more confident and outspoken, which is considered as an advantage in their future career growth. This is because in cities there are plenty of opportunities in which one can take part and polish himself. For example, by taking part in social activities, quiz competitions and other events, children could boost their confidence level. On the other hand, countryside areas are unable to provide such required skills, and as a result, children who grew up there will face multiple problems, when they enter a professional career.

In conclusion, the lifestyle of rural areas is far behind the fast-paced cities, so I disagree that children could be provided with a good childhood in the countryside. According to the needs of the current comp petition world, in terms of education and confidence-building skills, one should be brought up in cities.