In many countries today, Crime novels and TV Crime Dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Crime and violence have existed together for a very long time, and these days TV shows based on crime have become extremely watched shows throughout the globe. There is a myriad of reasons which make the shows interesting to watch. This essay will examine the possible causes before giving my personal opinion.

To begin with, the predominant reason for their popularity is due to the curiosity that crime dramas evoke in masses. In other words, many books and shows that are based on violence are very fascinating owing to the suspense and thrill. As a consequence, the majority of youngsters binge-watch the shows. For example, studies have shown that these days many book authors and TV producers end TV episodes with a question, which generate excitement in viewers to wait for the next series of episodes. Thus, a number of people consider that it is a good source of entertainment.

Moving ahead, these shows are not only interesting to watch but also provide real information about the surroundings. As many writers say that they found writing a book is an expressive way to share their experience. This is mainly done to provide knowledge to the population of what might happen with them, and in order to keep them safe, what precautionary measures they can take. For instance, many web shows such as Delhi crime and Criminal justice are based on real-life and provide deep insight into the society which one should know.

To conclude, in my opinion, crime-based shows and books are mainly based on real events that are happening in society. This is the reason people want to know everything about their surroundings to ensure their safety and what they should do when they get stuck in similar situations.