Mobile phones and the internet are very useful for old people. However, this section of the population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the internet. In what ways can mobile phones and the internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged by this new technology?

Technology plays a significant role in every human life, and the benefits provided by using cell phones and the internet are no exception. These days the older generation is getting maximum advantages by using these forms of technology, but also they are less in numbers if compared to other sections of society. This essay will discuss the numerous ways that are helping the older people towards this development, and will also suggest some methods that can be opted to encourage them.

To begin with, there is myriads of ways for using the internet and cell phones. Firstly, older people are always finding difficulty in chatting while using mobile phones, so now they simply prefer to send voice messages for easy communication. Secondly, most of them are interested in reading newspapers, magazines and various books, which are frequently available over the internet and on multiple applications that are supported by mobile phones. Thirdly, mobiles have replaced the usage of telephones and now one can take mobile phones with them and can do the calling whomever they want. Thus, these benefits are boon to older people.

Moving ahead, there are ample of other methods by which older people are encouraged to use these technologies more often. Primarily, younger individuals should guide them and teach them the simpler ways of using these latest forms of technology. For instance, by simply making aware about the application of Google voice assistance and other similar applications, so that everything could be done by their voice without involving typing. Secondarily, helping older people in choosing the language that is convenient to them. Hence, by doing this the confidence level of older people will boost up to use the phone and internet.

In conclusion, by analysing the different methods that are increasingly used by older people and also by suggesting some ways to motivate them to use this technology more frequently. It is crystal clear that it provides multifarious benefits and will also provide in the coming future.