Some people believe that the family has a greater influence on child development. Others believe that other influences like television, friends, music have little impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally accepted by some individuals that the development of a child is highly dependent on his family roots. However, other groups of people consider that these days friends and entertainment sources are equally responsible for their growth. This essay will discuss both the views in detail and lead towards a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, elders and parents hold a special place in the growth of an individual. In other words, youngsters motivate themselves by seeing the achievement of their parents and consider them as their role models. Moreover, from early age children are inculcated moral values by their parents which plays an essential role in their future life; whenever it comes to respect seniors or to speak the truth. To illustrate, according to a survey done in 2019, it was found that children of age group (13 to 15 years) walk on their parents' footsteps as they always take recommendation from their elders. Thus, the activities of the child are greatly influenced by their family.

On the other hand, in this contemporary era entertainment industry is highly blamed for having a bad effect on Children's growth. To be more specific, they no more discuss their problems with their elders, instead, start comparing their situation with movie scenes and try to solve them in the same way. As a result, mostly get stuck in difficult situations. For example, start doing pick-pocketing to resolve money-related issues and many other things which severely affect their future development.

In conclusion, there are numerous factors that can affect child growth whether it is movies, friends, or a bad company. But, from my perspective, if the child understands the basic value and guidance given by their family, then they will never jeopardize themselves.