It is often said that to become a successful Businessman a tertiary education is not at all necessary to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give your opinion and relevant example?

There is a school of thought that higher studies are not required to be a well-recognised entrepreneur. However, I partially agree with this notion because education is always needed by a person to touch milestones. This essay will discuss both the sides of the statement and give a balanced opinion.

To begin with, education plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. It enhances an individual business skills, especially in decision making capabilities which is the most essential factor for a growing company. Moreover, university education not only sharpens the interpersonal skills but also boosts the confidence of a person, if compared to others. For instance, the chairman of Reliance Group of Industries Mukesh Ambani is an MBA passout from Harvard University, and is successfully running his business all across the globe. Thus, education has always been a backbone in a person's success.

On the other hand, there are other people who have started their business with an innovative idea without giving importance to education. Explaining in detail, they have taken one unique thought and have started working on it, and with the continuous hard work and dedication, they are able to achieve their renowned status. To illustrate this point, the founder of OYO hotels is a school dropout and with his one new idea, now he owns a chain of hotels and restaurants across India.

In conclusion, I opine by saying that undoubtedly education is always found to be useful for being a successful person. Although, there are also some other individuals who do not have higher studies, still with their different approach they are able to succeed in their business.