Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen and no need to watch them live. Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true to say that in this modern era, everything is available at home, whether it would be an entertainment source or an educational activity. Some people believe that nowadays, they do not feel the need to go out for amusement purposes. On the whole, I agree with this assertion; however, I also believe that live performances bring exceptional happiness.

Technology has made the lives of people much easier and convenient as compared to the last decade. This is because nowadays these people can watch multiple programs on television or the internet and can enjoy them in the comfort of their home. For example, many shows such as dance, comedy, quiz and so on, would act as a source of learning and as well as of enjoyment. Therefore, one does not require to go out for these activities.

Moreover, working people can even record their favourite shows in order to watch them in their leisure time. In other words, due to the hectic lifestyle of some people, they do not get sufficient time for their entertainment. Nevertheless, the advanced screening functions made it possible to watch any kind of show anywhere since timing is no more a barrier

On the contrary, some consider that watching live shows gives next-level fun. To illustrate, many sports fans are thrilled to watch live performances of players, especially in cricket and football leagues. Hence it is believed that live performances are also good to watch.

In conclusion, watching live shows is a great form of entertainment, still it requires one's time and commitment to go for that particular event. In contrast, the luxury provided by the shows that are telecasted on television is outstanding because of the convenience provided by them.