Some people think that school children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, education has played an indispensable role in our life. Independent work in the classroom should be a must in schools by the students, whereas others say that there has to be group work at the study places. I shall discuss both the views and give my opinion in the coming paragraph.

Different strategies have been used by many education organizations on their students to withstand cut-throat competition. One of the strategies is individual study at an early age in schools. There are many reasons behind it, children can prepare themselves competitive with others at an early age. Self-study could make students more strong from inside for the competition they have coming after finishing their study to acquire a job in this competitive job field. Children could also learn new skills and different strategies, and approaches to become more independent.

On the other hand, group work has it's own benefits for kids. Study in groups can lead them responsible citizens of the future society, and teenage is the best time for the human to create a good person for the future. Teamwork would be fruitful for those students who are weak by getting support from their team members. Teamwork, leadership, team management are some of the skills that could be learned only if worked or studied in a group.

To put it in a nutshell, learn in a group or individual all depends on the age of the students. I opine that children have to be taught group study at an early age, so they can get support all the time and get motivated. In secondary or tertiary education, students must have to be on their own after all at this stage they are needed to be competent to others.