Nowadays people are trying to have a successful career and happy life at the same time. What problems could this create? How can people overcome them? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience?

These days individuals are trying to make a balance between their personal and professional life. However, there might be certain difficulties related to this and that should be resolved. This essay will discuss that, what are the hurdles that one faces while achieving his career goals and also fulfilling his family commitments.

To begin with, one of the main challenges is to give sufficient time to work as well as to the family. Explaining in detail, these days due to the long office hours that is mostly from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., a person has left with no choice but to only follow these timings. As a result, many families feel that they are losing a close bond with their loved ones. Consequently, the individual is finding it very hard to cooperate between two of them, he is unable to satisfy either his career for his closed one. For instance, according to a recent report by Economics Time, the majority of men and women are failing to excel in both personal and professional life, due to lack of time.

Moving ahead, there are some practices that should be done in order to create a perfect balance between family and work. Firstly, employers should reduce the working hour and should provide compulsory weekends off to every employee. Secondly, companies should entitle their staff with family holiday trips once or twice in a year. Resulting, a working person will more easily be able to spend his quality time with his family. Hence, by applying these practices many people would be able to make adequate time for both the essential aspect of their life.

In conclusion, after discussing the problems and the solutions it is clearly seen that by doing some changes in the daily routine majority of people are able to achieve their goals along with their families.