Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Collecting personal data such as person's liking and marital has become an essential part of interview process nowadays. While many people think that this information may be valuable and useful for the employer, others disagree. i support the latter view because sharing personal details should be an employees choice, and company sometime refer this data to make final hiring decision.

To begin with, people who agree with the former view argue that these employers ask for this information to update their records so that they can refer later to organize parties or event on their personal events to motivate their worker. For instance, cutting cake on their birthdays, is the perfect example of such an event.

On the other hand, the prime reason for collecting this data by some organisations is that they tend to hire a person considering various factors, which can be either personal or professional. Hence, employers often demand this information to know person's private events, responsibilities and dependencies, so that they can offer the particular job as per their background. For instance, If a person is married, it is tough for him to work till late or may be take up some extra duties. On the contrary, if a person is single, he will not have any liability and can work not only beyond their shift timing but also during weekends. Further,

In conclusion, although companies sometimes refer this information to find a way to organise special event for their workers to encourage them at work, this data can also be used to make an prejudiced decision on hiring an employee.