Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays getting good job has became arduous task. Candidates have to prepare impressive resumes to attract employers. They write their hobbies and personal information in their resumes. Also, sometimes companies also ask them to provide such information. There are many people who believe that these informations stand no significance in getting any job. While there are other set of people who don't agree with this statement. With proper consideration of both the views I would like to explicate my essay in coming paragraph.

Firstly, at employers point of view asking for such information such as, hobbies and marital status could be useful in selection of right candidate. These informations define personality traits of a person.Selection of a right candidate is essential for any company. These informations helps employers to understand candidates in better way. Additionally, they get proper idea about the nature of employee and it helps them to decide whether they will be able to fit in the team or not. Also, some personal informations plays important role to maintain work life balance. For instance, if some job entail more travelling or late night shift so, employers will always hire a person who is not married. A married employee will not be able to put his/her all efforts in such type of work. Furthermore, knowing candidate before making decision of employment is always helpful for employers.

Moreover, some people believes that mixing your personal and professional life is never a good idea. Too much information about yourself will not always act in your favour. If your manager has information about your weaknesses he may take advantages of that at work. Also, there are many candidates who fake their hobbies or personal informations just to seek attention of employers. Companies hire such candidates by looking into their resumes but after that they have to face lay off. In addition to this, a candidate should be judged according to his expertise in the particular filed not because of his personal information.

In conclusion i will say that putting information about yourselves is useful for employers to make better recruitment. In return it helps employees as well to get along with the team and manager. I do not see any relevance of not imparting such information.