Environmental problem are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with t

The whole world is affected due to drastic change in the ecosystem. Developed and developing nations unification can resolve these global problems by providing financial support as well as spreading ecological awareness using international platforms. This write up endeavors to highlight the reasons why collaboration of different countries is important to resist the environment problems.

Foremost, due to rapidly growing population, deforestation and soil erosion rate is increased exponentially to fulfil the basic necessity of shelter and food which leads to desertification. Most of the developed countries implemented population control measures but this is not the situation in poorer nations. The involvement of experts from rich nations to support in curbing these national level problems will be beneficial. For example, TB was a most rampant disease of the twentieth century, but UN initiative to provide free vaccination and treatment to the diagnosed patients all around the world, help in vanishing it.

Additionally, the major threats of climate change or global warming is the high frequency of natural disasters like floods, earthquake etc which leads to economic loss in the rich countries and human lives in poorer nations. The financial support from rich countries can help in deploying proper measures in the risk prone areas. For instance, Gulf nations support Indian government financially at the time of high floods and cyclones in coastal areas of West Bengal and Kerala.

The irony is that those countries that have contributed least to climate change, are the ones that are being hit the hardest in terms of loss of life from disasters. To conclude, collaboration among all nations with proper initiatives at global platform can help in recovering from the ecological imbalances and consequences.