Essay Nowadays, internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative developments ?

there is no doubt that Internet and Television are providing immense opportunities to common people to become popular. some people strongly believe that these changes have significant positive effects on the general class where some other have totally opposite views. this essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail.

With the advancement in technology, the online platforms such as Youtube, Twitter and Facebook have provided many chances to those people, who belongs to the deprived section of society. For instance, Nowadays many professionals are approaching to a huge section of students globally with their skills and talent through You tube, where they simply upload videos and the audience can have the knowledge in few seconds. In turn, with fame, they earn a good sum of money. Furthermore, in the recent past, it was almost impossible for a small-scale businessman to reach the consumers those who are living far away from the countryside, but now the tv channels have made this possible. They have started approaching people those who have unique qualities to demonstrate and which can be useful for the viewers and in this way the business owner spread information about their product , their interactions with channels works like an advertisement.

Beside the positives, there are few negatives associated with social media, if not used prudently. many time , tv channels broadcast the personal issues publically, to earn cheap publicity and in turn it tarnish the reputation of a person. Moreover, millions of people are using social media and many time people share some contents in ignorance which can hurt the sentiments of a community or an individual. In addition to this, the act of a person through social media can become a life threatening issue for him. In a recent incident, where an engineer posted some communal images to earn popularity, which was insolent in nature, has to go behind the bars.

In conclusion, if we use these modern platforms sensibly, then these are the most easy and affordable way to showcase your ability and talent to the world but at the same time if it is not used with caution, it can have harmful effects as well.