Essay Question: Some people think children should start formal education as early as possible while others believe children should do so after 7.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It has been argued that pre-school age children ought to start their academic study at 7 years age; however, others believe this should begin in early childhood. In my opinion, grader schooler age should begin after 7 years old. This essay will discuss that the children would be allowed in school latter age for academic to develop their basic communication and social skill, and how children get habitual when early schooling start.

On the one hand, people who advocates for official study begin in the early age consider this might help children to routine in former age and successful in academic. This is because children naturally adapt to learning situation after 2 years of age and will graduate earlier from school. For example, The survey conducted by Ministry Of Education, Singapore last year shows result that early age admission in school of pupils have better regularity in study and habitual to the school compare with who join after 7 year of age.

However, I believe that children should allow ample time of their childhood development before burdening them with grade school because this is the time for them to learn their basic skills. The research on human development by WHO in year 2015, for instances, abstract show that pre-school age children, who are at an early age, 55% of them lack in the development of their skill like communication and understand the their existence efficiently and significantly would not able to complete their schooling. Therefore, it is worth that child to utilize their early age in social interaction with other same age babies than books study.

To conclusion, there are different views on the children official age to go for educational institute. In my view, children should begin their education formally after 7 years of age in a bid to develop their interpersonal skills during pre-school age.