Some people are reducing their walks, however many health experts says that walking is the best exercise to maintain health. Why do people walk less? What might encourage people to walk longer distance.

Walking is simplest form of exercise yet very effective in improving physical and mental health. However these days people are not interested in walking regardless of immense benefits of this activity. This essay will discuss the reasons why most people do not give preference to walk and what could be done to inspirate people to adopt activity in daily life.

There are numerous reasons behind this trend. Firstly, people choose public or private transport vehicles instead of walking because it is time and energy saving which is much needed in today's fast paced world. Walking to work place and other near place take a lot of time from their hectic life so it become more difficult manage office work and household chores. Hence, they do not consider it feasible way of traveling. Secondly, Travelling by vehicles make people's life comfortable which is important of people these days. They don't have to face harsh weather condition and waste their energy in walking. Finally, Some people don feel safe while walking on road due to road infrastructure and poor following of laws in their country which makes them think they might get injured or met with an accident while walking. Therefore most people do not consider walking a feasible option to travel.

However there are some steps that could encourage people to walk more. Government ought to invest in building safe road infrastructure, footpath and park where people can enjoy walk without having fear about anything. In addition some awareness campaign could be organised which make people aware about advantages of walking. Besides this every individual should squeeze in time for daily walk by making schedule as it is for his own benefit. This all can be done to make walking preferred choice among people.

It is admitted that walking is best form of exercise to keep good health. This essay discussed people do not walk much these day due to shortage of time, discomfort and fear of injury. However, effective methods for this issue are some health policies and develop pathways. By doing this, hopefully, the number of people goes for a walk or even walks for committing will increase, eventually.