Essay topics: Most countries allow 18 years old to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while other think that the age to start driving should be at least 25. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

To assure road safety, governments usually set an age when one can pursue driving on public road systems such that a person has the required mental and physical development best suited for the skill. Many regions set the minimum age requirement to 18 while other expect it to be set at 25 years, both of which share their set of pros and cons which I will be elaborating on in this essay below with a suitable conclusion in the end.

In this fast paced modern world where everybody has to be somewhere at some point in time, commuting has become more of a necessity than being luxury as compared to a few decades earlier. An individual at the age of 18 usually considered as an adult in the society empowering them with rights like voting is a certification of the belief that they are entitled to be having a developed mental awareness required to operate an automobile.

Secondly, teenage is often associated with high performing individuals when it comes to physical and motor skills since a human has the affinity to learn and adapt quickly as compared to someone at an age of 25 or more ensuring they can make the correct choices like when to stop or how to manoeuvre traffic on the roads.

However, there is a sect of the community who opine that the minimum age of driving should be set at 25 such that the person has a matured thought process unlike an impulsive attitude of the teenagers. Latter can be identified as someone with the mindfulness along with the alertness required while self-commuting through the busy roads and especially in conditions like rains or bad light.

The one thing that we can draw from above viewpoints is that major criteria for an individual to be allowed to drive on roads is their sense of mental awareness and ability to judge how they should operate the vehicle. Whether the age is 18 or 25, it will all boil down to the fact that person is trained in a way that he or she should understand that driving is not just a skill but a responsibility on them to make roadways safer for not just themselves but other commuters as well.