Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

Poverty has been a global issue since eternity and leaders, from across the world, have been taking a number of steps to eradicate this evil from the society. This essay is going to discuss few reasons that corresponds to people being poor and in turn offer some solutions about how poor people can be helped to grow in their economic status.

To begin with, illiteracy is the biggest culprit that aggravates the poverty issue. Being an illiterate, directly writes people off from taking even basic jobs that require reading and writing skills. For the same reason, a lot of people can not take jobs that are readily available in the market and hence remain poor. A peculiar approach to mend this problem is to provide basic education free of cost. For instance, United States of America is one such country that provides free education till high school. This enables all citizen to be eligible to take these basic jobs and continue to grow economically.

Another reason, adding to this menace is the automation of industrial jobs. A lot of labor jobs are being cut due to the introduction of robotics in industrial sector. This has proved out to be a devastation as a lot of non-skilled workers are going jobless. The Government interference is required, to the extent of automation that can be allowed in an industry, to save these vanishing jobs. For instance, India has created few such policies and these have proved out to be a viable option for poor people to continue earning their livelihood.

In nutshell, we can say that poverty is a bigger beast to tame. However, by providing free education and reducing the automation in industrial sector, we might be able to help people to earn their much needed daily wages.