Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Two days ago, I read a newspaper article about how various nations tackle poverty. In the article, some social workers from Kazakhstan explain both why the number of poor people are growing in the country and how authorities may handle this situation. In this essay, I will analyze some of these reasons and suggest possible solutions.

Let us start with the reasons why poverty is on the growth. The first reason is that unemployment usually contributes to it. A multitude of people lead an impoverished lifestyle, because they cannot find an occupation in a shrinking labor market due to financial instability for a long time. Another reason is that high prices for food frequently aggravates it. Most needy families, for example, generally experience a further decrease in the quantity of accessible goods, since the prices are growing too frequently and exceeds the average family income. Therefore, after the analysis of these reasons, it is clear that Kazakhstan faces the issue of impoverishment.

However, numerous social workers claim that the country can tackle this problem by adopting the following steps. Firstly, they advise generating many employment opportunities. The way forward would be for the government to create plenty of available jobs for the jobless by opening both new plants and factories. Secondly, they recommend to make products affordable. To address the difficulty with expensive food, for instance, authorities should shorten the series of trailers, so that few trade companies add their margins to the final price. As a result, after the consideration of these solutions, it is obvious that it is probable to deal with poverty.

In conclusion, although there are a great deal of factors causing poverty in Kazakhstan, I believe that officials can relieve the suffering of indigent citizens, if they take the above mentioned actions.