Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is of no doubt that the health of a nation is the wealth of that nation. Evolutions in medical treatments and medical terminology over the last two decades notably have lifted up the costs of healthcare making it unaffordable to many people in the community. I strongly believed that health care should be free globally because of two reasons, namely the high cost of treatment and the duty of the realm toward their people.

Firstly, the salient rationale for a complimentary wellness program is to induce affordable medical cure among unemployed and aged citizens; would not be able to sustain extravagant preventive therapy. Having said that, they do not have a source of income, consequently more susceptible to death in case of illness. Nonetheless, the purpose of the government is to ensure for the wellbeing of its people. Therefore, management should take a lucrative step to improve people health by providing them with lofty medication without charging any single penny.

Secondly, health protection should be prioritizing. People may have access to consultation and other general services without any constraint. It is their legitimate right given by the government, to avail quality medical treatment free of cost. However, some disease such as cancer and heart attack are more vulnerable and demand more attention and care, thus making its treatment more expensive. Hence, free access to more specializes and expensive treatment may need some restrictions and should need some legislation to select limited patients because of excessive cost involved.

To sum up, it is clear that free health care of a good quality is an indispensable service for the community to provide because healthy people can make a country wealthy.