Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer language in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable fact that certain languages are becoming extinct yearly. It is often argued that individuals think life will be easier if few languages would be spoken among themselves. However, I partially concur with this given notion as this trend will bring both merits and demerits.

On the one side, the popular languages which are used to communicate between people have a wide range of constructive benefits and have many reasons to substantiate. The first and foremost is removing the communication barriers among different societies and cultures. For instance, with the effects of industrialization, digitalization, and technological revolution, language like English is commonly used for communications across the globe. Besides, this language is normally taught in schools which made him more powerful. As a result, it can be easily understood by individuals. Secondly, the English language has increased the ability to socialize and interact with others. For example, if any person travels to another country where the culture and traditions are different from his native place. In this case, speaking of English language removes the communication barrier between foreigners and locals.

On the flip side, many smaller languages are becoming endangered which has negative outcomes. Chiefly, if smaller languages will no longer active among native speakers, consequently, it will eradicate the culture and tradition of a particular human race. Additionally, history and a nation's spirit will get lost from the extinction of such languages.

To recapitulate, indubitably, although usage of frequent languages among individuals will remove communications barriers and will bring the world closer, the diversity of minority languages will be lost from the world civilizations.