Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages play a vital role to communicate. Some languages have abolished over the last few years and some people think it should not be a matter of concern. In my opinion, few languages will combat communication gap amongst the nations. This essay will elicit pros and cons of few languages in the world.

To commence, a language is an integral part of any nation. When people communicate in the same language it reduces the communication errors and convey the right message. For instance, in a country where all the people talk in English the trade and trait process becomes easier. In addition, less languages around the world will promote migration and lead people to better prospects as well as job opportunities in life. For example, if all the countries educate their people with basic English and French language their chances of employment will increase in rest of the world.

However, there are few short-comings to it. Some people have sentimental attachments to their native language which might lead to internal conflicts. To illustrate, in India there have been arguments over the Sanskrit language as it has lost its importance even though it was considered that all the languages derived from Sanskrit. Moreover, there will be a loss of literature and art as well. For instance, Urdu is considered to be a language of poets but it will lose its usage if only few languages persists.

To conclude, it is clearly observed that pros are more impactful then the cons. Hence, the government should insist on implying laws to teach more common languages rather than the regional ones. This will also diminish language barriers amongst the nations.