Excessive consumption of sugar causes many health related issues. Some people believe the government should control population’s sugar intake while others think people themselves should be responsible for their sugar eating habits. Discuss both views an

Nowadays people realize that sugar is a harmful substance for their bodies. Many disease such as diabetes due to consume sugar in diet. Some people tend to think the government should control sugar consuming. In contrast, some people believe that they should be aware of using sugar in their daily routines. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding do this. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages about this issue will be discussed.

It is certainly obvious, people especially the elderly, should take care of themselves and have a plan for their diet because there is nobody better than themselves and can be aware of their conditions. A recent study published by Stanford University indicates more than 78 percent of people over 65 who has special diet and eliminate sugar from their life, can be alive in healthy situation and face with less disease than others. Hence, we should decide to eliminate sugar in our diet by ourselves.

Turning to the other part of the argument, take care of the citizens is one of the duties of the governments and they should consider some associations to service the people. For example, in developed countries such as the UK, there is an association for diabetes and people can refer there for their annual checkup and they give special diet to the people.

All in all, in spite of people should be careful about their body’s conditions, the governments are responsible for their citizens and should consider amenities for them. Personally, I prefer to checkup my body annually and by doctor consulting use a suitable diet in my routines.