Facing many international pollution issues such as the energy shortage and global warming, some people believe that individuals have limited abilities to deal with that issue, compared with the nations and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global warming and the limitation of renewable energy resources is mainly a serious concern worldwide. However, it is a debatable topic that government is more efficient rather than people to cope with this problem. I completely agree with the given statement, let us examine it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the government is in charge of every energy source provided to their citizens such as electricity and fossil. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the government to limit the use of the available resources and find the alternate environment friendly renewable resources. To illustrate, in the Netherlands the government is working on the enormous solar plant which will reduce half of the electricity consumption produced by coal plants. Moreover, this will be advantageous to combat air pollution caused by burning fossil fuels for the production of electricity.

On the other hand, people do not have many options available to participate in this cause on a larger scale. Thus, a few activities can surely helpful namely carpooling or use of public transport will intensify the government to deal with global warming. To dive deeper, the less utilization of private vehicles means low emission and limited utilization of diesel and petrol cars. Additionally, turning off the lights and other electric equipment when no one is at home will save some energy too.

To conclude, undoubtedly a collaboration effort from both the government and people is required to handle the global warming and energy shortage problem. Whereas, the government has to play a vital role due to the sources are more capable to resolve an issue.