Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Across the globe, majority of the tax payers whose children are taking education from private institutes believe that they should be exempted from taxes. Personally, I completely oppose this idea and strongly condemn these people who are against it.

A significant proportion of students are part of private institutes, thus their parents accord that the tax which they are paying is not giving them any advantage. However, they are oblivious to the fact that they are helping those children who might have born in poor families and such a step could brighten the future of these children along with their parents. Moreover, this would also flourish the society because if the education index is strong, obviously economy will boost.

As a matter of fact, England is providing free and compulsory education to all the children and that is the reason behind the concrete GDP of this nation, which is possible because of the strong tax policies.

Other than this, if such a leverage in tax would be provided to people then this could spark the chaos in the economy. Many of the people are fortunate enough who are not utilizing all the State funded schemes, hence they could also raise their voice to get rebate. As an illustration, if someone who did not claimed any health benefit from Government hospital or another person who had never taken the assistance of fire brigade could also demand for tax reliefs. Such a step would bring a huge disparity among the society and even it would be impossible to implement on operational grounds.

To recapitulate, it can be accorded that education plays a pivotal role in human life, so it is the duty of authorities to ensure not a single child would left out of education. Tax payers must come together and pay wisely their contribution so that each child should get the opportunity to learn, irrespective of the fact their own child is studying in private schools.