Films can have an effect on children s education and teach them many things Do you think it is always a positive influence

Movies not only educate kids in various ways but also have a deep impact on their studies. Despite its legitimate benefits, I believe that it can create a negative effect on their mind and overall development. Teachers and parents play an important role in the upbringing of kids and should restrict screen time to a large extent.

In recent times, we have seen a spike in the number of movies being released with various novel themes. Due to the democratization of film industry, amateur artists are bringing in unique concepts to capture wider audience. The younger ones get fascinated with new concepts and are partially responsible for such a surge. However, at times these films are either based on real life or historical events. When kids watch such films they understand and get inspired in many ways. Thus, watching these films is not necessary to be harmful rather develops better understanding in them via audio visual effects.

Nonetheless, we have also witnessed kids who have been negatively influenced by watching movies. The number of kids dropping out of schools has exponentially increased due to lack of attention spans and their attendance. In these times, where internet is readily available and kids can watch films anytime and anywhere at the place of their comfort, the chances of ignoring studies is higher. For instance, kids are addicted to Netflix and has become a favorite past time. Moreover, they have started finding studies boring with long lectures. The result of above is that they eventually drop out of schools.

In addition, kids pick up coarse language extremely fast. Despite movies disclaimer for age limit, kids tend to get inclined towards watching them. Since the movies are easily accessible, they are able to watch them repetitively and grasp inappropriate language. This not only affects their minds but also their character eventually. Therefore, the restricted content of movies, needs to be closely monitored by parents.

Finally, the onus of kids development lies primarily on parents. Parents are able to keep a close eye on them and restrict their screen time. Also, teachers play an important role in teaching discipline and physical education. They can train students mind to allocate their day accordingly for after school activities so that children can spend their after school time effectively. This will go a long way for the character development of a child.

In conclusion, while there are benefits of watching movies for the younger generation, the drawbacks are significant enough to transform a child to become a bad citizen. Therefore, parents and teachers should actively play an important role in restricting the screen time and allocation of after school work if necessary.