Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people s lives Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While some people believe that teen years are the most joyful moments of life, others take the view that adulthood is more enjoyable despite of higher responsibilities. In my opinion, adulthood is an enriching experience providing a greater level of contentment.

Many people who believe that teen years are the most blissful years of life is because youngsters' prime responsibility is to study. Since at this stage of life they are expected to study hard and are encouraged to focus on their growth, they are oblivious of the real world challenges. Furthermore, their thinking process and thoughts are confined to a limited group of friends. For instance, a research was conducted by Mediacorp last year on Secondary School students where ninety percent of the students rated their morale and mental health to be utmost favorable. Moreover, teenagers nowadays own minimally a gadget like an iphone or an ipad to play games, that has elevated this situation leading to joyful moments.

On the other hand, others view adulthood as the happiest moments of their life, primarily due the reason that they have either achieved their goals and targets in life or are in process of reaching heights. This in turn provides a sense of pride and achievement to their stride. Also, they are able to live the choice of life they desire without being interfered by anyone. This independence in itself creates moments of pleasure and satisfaction. These moments are not temporary but eternal. When people get rewarded for their achievements is even more important to their lives. Also, family plays an important role in achieving this success. Generally speaking, considering them as a liability is a misguided idea. They are instead supporters and adds more spice to life. For example, if a salesperson achieves his targets and at the same time receive accolades would be the most precious moment of his lifetime. Those moments are not comparable to anything and makes a person cheerful for lifelong.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that mature stage of life is more blissful. This is because enjoying life in early years is not as enriching as during independent phase of life.