Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The issue of which stage of life brings us more contentment and joy is often debatable by many. Some argue that adolescence is the most enjoyable part of our lives, I partially agree to this thought. This essay will discuss how devoid of responsibilities and freedom to make mistakes contribute to this view also analyze exhilaration of not being accountable to anyone in later phase of lives with relevant example.

On one hand, most people often  have profound memories and relationships from their teenage years. This is mainly due to the fact that many teenagers possessing hint of innocence and ignorance. It ensures that friendships forged are not based out of necessity or expectations. being delusional to consequences most often than not lead to some wild experiences. In addition to this, as youthful age is considered a learning phase, it is encouraged that youngsters make mistakes until they learn from it and also in expectations of not repeating it. To illustrate this, an Oxford study carried out by psychology students states that, 75% of successful long lasting relationships are either from highschool or college days. Thus, it is possible to say that adolescence is a defining stage where one is free to make mistakes and also build relationships resulting in happier life.

Although there is a case for teenage being joyous stage of many individuals live's, freedom associated with adulthood cannot be understated. One is free to lead a life on his or her own terms which in itself gives an adrenaline rush to many. Being an adult opens up various doors and multitude of choices such as switching careers , taking a break from life consequently giving a chance to explore life to the fullest. Even if responsibilities create a doubt prior to making a choice, it is often the person who is making the decision face consequences.  Therefore it is conclusively clear that  being independent offers liberation and little accountability to others which is crucial in leading a stress free,peaceful life.

In conclusion, both teenage and adulthood have their perks and rights which makes life memorable in respective stages however, I personally believe that  naivety and innocence of teenage comprise happier times in life.