Nowadays many families move overseas for job opportunities. Some people think this is beneficial for the children of these families, while others think children will find it difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Moving across different locations for jobs have undeniable impact of children. Some argue that they benefit immensely when moved to a new country, I agree to this thought. This essay will discuss how it could lead kids to better education and new places to explore along with drawbacks associated such as cultural shock and possible communication gap citing relevant examples to support the points.

On the one hand, there is ample evidence that there is a certain improvement of education standards observed with majority of the children. The central reason for this is, many families migrating from third world countries to developed countries, kids notice a stark difference in the methods employed in teaching and curriculum which incidentally is a level up in many ways. In addition to this, there are new places to explore and experience which might not be available or possible in their native lands. To illustrate this, people from African countries to any western country might experience snowfall which would not have been possible had they not moved. Therefore it is conclusively clear that children get to experience new places and avail education which is cut above from their past.

Although there is a case for new experiences and good education, the complexity to adapt to a new culture cannot be understated. The minds of youngsters are in nascent stage and still evolving because of which they might not able to comprehend the change and adapt instantly. Furthermore, it is not easy for many of them to make new friends from a different culture. This is primarily due to the communication gap as the existing language might not be their first language to put their thoughts across and start a conversation which consequently increases loneliness among kids. For example, an Oxford University report suggest that 45% of immigrant children between age 7-12 feel lost and lonely more than others. Thus it is possible to state that the movement could leave a lasting impact on child’s psyche due to change of culture and lack of friends and support system.

To sum up, despite kids experiencing difficulty adapting to a new lifestyle and language, in my opinion the benefits of having a upgrade in education and experiencing new things in life eclipses the drawbacks.