A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

health of citizens is crucial for a nation's development and growth. Some argue that onus is on government to administer well being of taxpayers, I partially agree to this thought. In this essay I will analyze how to preventing adulterated foods and creating awareness to maintain healthy life style contribute to improve community's overall health alongside the responsibilities of an individual in maintaining a good physical, mental and physiological condition.

there is ample evidence indicating authoritiy's hand in ensuring citizens health. The central reason for this is two fold, firstly, blocking impure foodstuff from reaching citizens. Consuming contaminated food is one of primary reasons for deteriorating health of many. Since it is the job of government to regulate the food that goes on shelves, foods that cause imbalance of health should be banned. Secondly, creating awareness of fitness and efficient measures to combat any seasonal virus or diseases. The role of government in promoting healthy lifestyle by organizing awareness to make people conscious of their health choices is unmatched. Furthermore, vaccination and preventive measures are pivotal in tackling various life threatening diseases such as polio,measles and so on. Also timely disinfection and keeping the communities hygiene is the duty of governments. To illustrate this, a report from WHO suggests that Brazilian government by ensuring 100% vaccination to its citizens has eradicated polio from its country resulting in improved health. Therefore it is possible to state that government;s role is undeniable in corroborating citizen's health.

Although there is a case for government being responsible for individual's health, a person's role in perpetuating health is understated. lifestyle habits cannot be controlled by any leadership. public from different occupations of life require specific protein intake and fitness regimes.Moreover, Self understanding and analyzing of physical and mental health is significant in timely treatment of numerous problems.Thus it is conclusively clear that it is the common sense of individuals that is vital in maintain health.

With everything said, even if citizens maintain a healthy lifestyle by monitoring fitness and mental health, I believe that government has much larger role to play in making certain that every householder leads a healthy life.