Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed by some people that children should be taught finance as a subject in schools. In my opinion, I strongly agree that students should ought to be given knowledge on financial aspects as it will not only make them responsible but they will also have value for money.

Certain individuals have this notion that incorporating monetary education in school course of children at a very early age will build a responsible behaviour. They will manage their finance effectively saving money for their future goals and objectives. They must be taught and guided in money management and financial decision making, moreover, making them understand the varied ways of saving and investing money such as bank account and investing in children schemes and the benefits they will endure later. To elucidate, children taught to be responsible in terms of handling money, will be able to pay for their higher education.

Furthermore, making children understand about the hard work and sacrifices their parents do in order to earn money for meeting the basic needs of family thus, they will be more considerate towards spending money on purchasing unrequired things. By teaching children that money do not grow on trees rather than it is earned when their mothers and fathers work day and night not concerned about their own needs and health but about the future of their children, they will understand the importance of money. To exemplify, children when value the hard-earned money for their parents and will spend them on things that they need the most.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that younger generation should be made understand the monetary aspects as this will make them more accountable and answerable as well as they will have a respect for money and will not spend it indecriminately