First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job.

To what extent do you agree?

There is a notion among certain people that best performance in the interviews will secure a lucrative job. This essay will explain few merits of a job interview and why I completely agree with the aforesaid perception.

Considering firstly the cardinal advantages of job interviews are in-depth understanding about expectations of the role and insights on culture of the organization. With regards to the former, it helps the interviewees to know about work duties, growth opportunities, and technical knowledge required. As for the culture, companies conduct interviews to present the work culture and decide if the candidate is apt for for position which is open. For instance, this holistic process excites and creates interest in individual to prove his capabilities. As a result, after joining the firm, employee will deliver high quality work.

From my perspective, I strongly agree that first impressions create a greater impact. In relevance to work interviews, it enables an individual to create a self niche during this process. This is vital because if the candidate proves self confidence, it will rank him/her above other competitors. In contrast, although bad presentation will disrupt the chances of getting a job, it hurts self confidence as well. To illustrate, it is reported in media that chances of professionals exhibiting confidence and logical presence of mind are often likely to get selected. By virtue of this, it acts as a stepping stone for future career goals.

In conclusion, I believe that impressing the interviewer in a job interview plays a very crucial part in being selected.