First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job.

To what extent do you agree?

Some people believes that interview plays a vital role in securing a job. I totally agree with this concept as the job seeker gets the opportunity to meet and convince the decision maker only on that time. In this essay I will discuss how the interview performs as the most important stage for landing a dream job.

Firstly, if we analyze the psychology of the employer or the strategy of any company then we can easily identify that they are interested in hiring candidates who are not only intelligent, but also approachable and adaptable in challenging work environment. Therefore, in most of the hiring process the only people who has done well in resume selection and written part will be called for interview. This is the time where the CEO and/or director of the company tries to get involve in conversation to understand if the person will be a good match for the company or not. Moreover, board of interviewer also look for a candidate who will be able to serve the business in long run. If the job seeker somehow shows lack of interest, then it will be noticed as a negative pointer for him/her. At the same time, confident applicants with dedicated and smart performance will receive higher attention from the interview board what might even help to overlook his/her educational compitency.

Secondly, leadership, sincerity, communication skill etc are some of the skills that cannot be fully recognized by going through CV or written interview. So candidate should explain his/her inner qualities and let the interview board know how he/she is better than other competitors. Also, it is worth mentioning that sometime only the HR department reads the CV and the decision makers do not get much time to read each and every resume thoroughly. As a result, if you have exceptional qualities r experience, still that can be unnoiced. Therefore, face to face, skype or phone interview is the scope to make sure that the top people knows about all your competencies.

Job market has became more challenging than ever before and every year the number of fresh graduates looking for job is increasing. At this time, improving interview skill is the most crucial practice for anyone who wants to win his/her dream job.