These days, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, pollution has been identified as the biggest global concern. this issue is even more serious in urban areas due to the carbon footprint and modern through-away culture. In this essay, I will discuss these concerns with plausible solution related to eco-friendly transportation system and boycotting plastic.

Firstly, carbon footprint acts as the biggest source of pollution in the city. this is to refer to the carbon emission done by the citizen in the name of using private car, industrialization and not protesting on deforestation. For example, everyday people cause 75% the total air pollution through releasing carbon dioxide and two third of this are due to the number of private vehicle running on the road. To tackle this issue government should introduce an environment friendly transportation system. if there is sustainable public transportation available and authority imposes extra tax on private vehicles that produce carbon, then eventually citizen will start avoiding vehicles of this kind. For instance, in Berlin anyone can hire bicycle from different corners of the street and the city operates regular underground train service which encourage the locals to not take their car for work or any occasion.

secondly, through-away culture of city dwellers creates crisis on waste management. this is not extremely harmful due to the chemicals it adds to the atmosphere, but also because of the odor it generates around the landfill. A recent study has showed that people living in 50 miles radius of a landfill will suffer in different health issues later in their life, whereas 20% of them may lose the sense of taking smell. A way forward from this would be to boycott the plastic. if people are get together in a campaign against using plastic made products, then the throw-away culture will not be as dangerous as it is now. A city named Ikinar in Japan has introduced such initiative where the percentage of environmental damage caused by that area was dramataccaly dropped since the locals refused to use items that made of plastic.

To recapitulate, it is high time to implement some measures against carbon emission and waste disposal. if government and local people work together on this, only then a lightening-fast change can be achievable.