some people think that zoos are cruel and that zoo should be closed, some people think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the existence of zoo has become a growing debate among group of researchers and animal rights activists. In this essay, I will discuss both of the views elaborating why some people would argue against caging the wildlife creature, as well as the reason behind supporting the regular operation of zoo to preserve the endangered species.

To begin with, many wildlife animals' free living has been disturbed as the animals were moved to zoos from jungle or oceans. To elaborate, forcing creatures to inhabit in unnatural environment can be harmful for the survival of animals. As a result, animal ecology and marine ecology can fall into a danger. For instance, amazon jungle is loosing it's biodiversity as many snakes and lions has been taken from their to different countries to keep these on the wildlife park. Moreover, a research has shown that 35 of the lions and 12 snakes have died on the first two years from the time they have been moved. Therefore, a number of people would opine that this is a high time to stop caging species for human entertainment purpose.

On the other hand, some experts suggest that wildlife parks are helpful to protect the rare species. According to them, such parks offer healthcare support, security and nutrition supplies to the animals which is positive for the animals, because the endangered animals can be conserved this way. In other words, fish, birds and wild creatures can be saved through proper research and observation. For example, a rare kind of deer which was only available in Bangladesh were saved when they were kept in zoos.

To conclude, zoo can play important role through providing necessary medical support and conducting scientific research on rare species. However, the threats it cause is unavoidable and I agree with the notion of restrict it to ensure a healthy and free life for the wild creatures.