In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the future it seems it will be more difficult to live on the earth. Some people think more money should be spend on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent times, the pollution level has dramatically increased in the world that encourage some people to actively start dialogues with government and private organizations to invest in exploring the galaxy to find alternative place to be habitat in. I am opposed to this school of thought because of the reasons discussed below.

To start with, government in collaboration with industries and universities has not only taken measures but also successfully implemented the technologies which reduces carbon footprint on the environment. For example, in U.A.E, earlier coal (that emits carbon mono oxide) was used to produce electricity which had very harmful effect on the environment. But, nowadays, more than forty percent of the electricity is generated by using renewable energy resources i.e. solar and wind. Furthermore, air conditioning system industry has already started making compressors that use environment friendly gases. For instance, in UAE, government has already banned the use of non-environment friendly air conditioning system and subsidize the use of environment friendly systems.

Secondly, the invention of environment friendly household equipment such as LED TVs and LED lights has not only reduced the consumption of electricity but also has positive impact on the environment as these devices have no carbon emission. According to recent survey, in U.A.E, ninety nine percent people are using these household items. Furthermore, recently, the tesla industry has successfully developed electric vehicles that have zero impact on environment because of no fuel consumption.

To conclude, the government should spend money on promoting the use of environment friendly household items and automobiles rather than investing in space exploration that is not only time consuming but also drastically impact the life on earth if budgets cuts are made to search for new home in unexplored galaxy.