In the future more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree

It is believed by a certain section of society that in the era of globalization most holiday-goers would select their home countries over foreign nations. I would partly support this assertion relying on several potent reasons and valid instances which will be discussed further in this essay.

On the one hand, there is no surprise that with this high-paced modern life and the hectic lifestyle people are involved in, a number of people would prefer to rap up their holidays to a short visit through their home countries. In fact, not only they can subtly flourish their own country`s tourist industry, but also much time would be saved by them compared to foreign trips. Another significant reason behind this tendency must be according to financial matters. For a visit to other countries, extra expenditures on flights, visas, foreign cuisine and accommodation ought to be covered. Conversely, a trip within a home country may cost strikingly less than travelling abroad. In other words, people would desire reasonably-priced trip especially people living in third-world countries lacking rich financial background. Let me clear things up by denoting an example of a 55-year-old Indian farmer, Rahal Bharat. In his interview with the Indian travel magazine, he said it is been about 43 years that he has not stepped out of India for a trip since he clearly cannot afford the high expenses of travelling abroad.

On the other hand, a host number of people with disposable income find it at their convenience to go on a foreign trip. These people keep the international tourism industry alive as they are of the opinion that spending money on a foreign trip is worthwhile based on some causes and facts. These people believe a journey to other countries brings you countless benefits such as broaden individuals' perspective on life and being familiar with divergent customs and cultures. To add on, they also claim nothing but exploring the world can be the most therapeutic, soul-restoring activity to fulfil. According to a survey conducted by the international travel community, it is proved by scientists that visiting novel places of foreign countries can double people`s creativity and aid them to think outside the box in order to solve their problems.

By way of conclusion, Whilst some holiday goers believe travelling abroad would swallow their whole savings and time, other adventures people find it a source of awareness and self-development of their mindsets.