In many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

In the contemporary era, the majority sections of society much prefer to use electronic payment services rather than traditional time-consuming methods such as paying in cash. It seems to me that favorable features of this trend outweigh its undesirable aspects relying on some potent reasons and valid instances which will be discussed further in this essay.

To begin with, I believe electronic payment services offer a host of considerable plus points to our modern life. I suppose the most outstanding would be the halved risk of losing our paper money while you are carrying it surfing shopping canters. To dig more, paper money can be also robbed due to the fact that it is easily noticeable in the eye of robbers. Thanks to updated technology, by installing one app on your phone you will be able to pay off your bills, university tuition fees or any other daily expenses you are dealing with on a regular basis. Another obvious virtue could be the amount of time that is saved by using these useful applications. To clear things up I would illustrate an example of a 52-year-old Mexican seller who works in a shoe shop. He explains almost 10 years ago if we want to transfer money it took 2 to 3 working days as the process of banks were not really user friendly and swift. On the contrary, right now by just a single tap on your phone's screen, the process of payment is done in the blink of an eye.

Despite a host of beneficial features, these apps bring to our lives it is widely believed that this novel system of paying posses a number of shortcomings. I would highlight the main one which is the insure platform of the internet. In other words, online platforms sometimes lack the standard safety level for their users owing to the fact that hackers all around the world are always ready to attack financially related services. In fact, our information and our bank account ids can easily be hacked by genuine hackers. According to a survey conducted by a number of cyber detectors,58 percent of bank accounts are hacked yearly throughout these paying apps and merely 23 percent of these attacked cases can be detected and recognized. Nonetheless, there are certainly some measures to take to tackle this issue.

By way of conclusion, based on presented facts online paying services can bring its users some more positive points than negativity as it is a time-saving safe activity to follow.