To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

it is argued by many that, in order to compete in the job market, children have to focus on studying math and international languages rather than learning arts-based subjects. this essay totally agrees with this idea because almost every job requires good math-solving skill and those who master languages can easily impress any employers.

A great ability to solve complicated math equations and calculation is an essential requirement of every well-paid job. this is to say that problems involving math occur every day in all businesses and the employers want these issues to be solved. For example, bankers must have fast reflexes to number calculation to deal with customers’ money correctly and immediately regardless of the help of computer technology in the banking system or else, they are not fit to work in the bank.

Another reason is that job recruiters will prioritize potential candidates who can speak fluent foreign languages to work for their company. this is because the majority of businesses have grown internationally and their clients come from everywhere around the world. Therefore, employers are more desired to have employees who can support customers in their native languages. For instance, local hospitals in Ho Chi Minh City are now open to foreigners staying in town and the medical staff is required a certain level of English to communicate.

In conclusion, it is not biased but indeed essential for children to only concentrate on mathematics and international languages while they are studying at school rather than music and drawing because the job market is mostly available to people who possess amazing math skill and speak foreign languages fluently.