Global warming is one of the most important issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measure can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is one of the most concerning issues amongst people and scientists these days. There is a major well-known cause for this problem and its impacts are really horrible. So it is essential that government and citizens focus on solving this problem before further irrecoverable negative impact occurs.

The major cause of global warming is the high level of carbon footprint and greenhouse gasses emission in the atmosphere. It means, the sun’s radiation passes through the atmosphere and heat up the Earth. Most of these radiations reflected back to space but if the layer of atmosphere thickened these radiations would trap in the Earth and makes it warmer. Carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses thickened the layer of atmosphere and cause a warmer climate for the worldwide.

Moreover, as carbon dioxide and greenhouse gasses caused global warming, reduction in these gasses emission could be a practical solution to tackle this problem. The role of government is highly critical in order to impose strict regulation for using renewable resources instead of fossil fuels, or recycling, or defining punishment for deforestation in order to absorb more carbon dioxide by trees rather than release it to the atmosphere. Individuals also are responsible to care the environment and reduce their carbon footprints by using public transportation instead of private cars or using efficient electric appliances or high mileage cars. Hence, the consequences of global warming are worldwide and each individual is responsible to be aware of this phenomenon influences

To conclude, the major cause of global warming is the emission of harmful gasses in the atmosphere and government and individual should pay attention to the implications of their harmful activities which produce these kinds of gasses and try to reduce them.