Government and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

It is commonly believed that authorities and giant organizations should work together to resolve the climate issues, however many think that it is solely the responsibility of the common man to take care of such global issues. I do not quite agree with this view. In my viewpoint, everyone has responsibility to contribute a bit to reverse environmental damages. Of course, government and wealthy organizations have a major role to play but individuals have a responsibility too in minimizing global environment hazard.

To embark with, authorities can play a pivotal role in solving environmental issues by enacting strict laws and hefty penalties to prevent deforestation and illegal mining. For instance, illegal sand mining has destroyed the majority of rivers in India. Hence, strict policies and heavy fines are needed to prevent this practice. Likewise, the cleaning of forest land for building industries and residential space should be stopped with stringent laws. In addition, the promotion of electronic vehicles is another way to solve environmental damages. Only higher authorities can take such effective measures.

Moreover, Giant industries are the biggest polluters hence they have a greater role to play to reverse at least some of damages cause by them. As big brands are getting wealthier by selling their products in the market with the support of people, therefore they must benefit the society by starting initiatives like cleaning environment dirt to make survival better for tomorrow. Manufacturing companies must ensure that the waste material do not get dumped untreated in into water bodies.

Furthermore, individuals can also play significant role in minimizing global environmental hazard. We must resist the temptation to buy products we do not need. We need to realize that our use and throw culture is causing great deal of damages to the planet. We can do this by adopting responsible consumerism. Likewise, another way to solve this issues is by not using enormous amount of plastic in daily life, which is hazardous pollutant of the soil. Instead of using this, individuals efforts could be taken into account opting got eco friendly substitutes. For example, people can use paper and cloth bags instead of plastic in supermarkets.

To conclude, global environment issues cannot be solved by any particular person or regime. Collective efforts of communities, governments and big companies are required to resolve damages caused to the environment.