Governments and big companies should work together to reverse environmental damage, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No issue in recent years has drown as much attention as the debate surrounding environmental protection. Although, everyone’s responsible is helping to protect environment, however, I agree with the idea that governments accompanied by enormous corporation are accountable for addressing these problems.

To commence, the first point to support this idea is that governments can help solve environmental issues by enacting strict laws. Firstly, they could introduce laws to limit emissions from factories to force companies to use renewable energy from solar, wind or water power. Secondly, by imposing “green taxes” on drivers and airline companies, people would be encouraged to use public transport, therefore producing emissions are reduced. Furthermore, governments also should enforce laws to ban using non-biodegradable packaging that neglecting this matter can cause irreparable damage to the environment. Since a vast number of people are oblivious to the consequences of damaging the environment, governments should raise public awareness about the subsequences of threatening the environment.

For business, large or small, taking environmental consequences seriously can impel them to improve their production lines, make optimal use of materials and ending to dump waste. Meanwhile, factories by adaption of environmentally friendly equipment, for instance, can decline waste, minimize pollution and at the result eliminate the environmental damaging. Hence, customers are more likely to benefit from products made from an environmentally conscious business and free of pollutants.

Individuals, in addition, are responsible for the impact they have on the environment. They should take public transport or cycling that are totally sustainable form of transport rather than driving. They also should be stimulated to preserve the environment by recycling waste.

To summarize, cooperation between governments and large firms is necessary in looking after the environments. By collaborating with each other, countries are able to protect the environment with measures that are mentioned above. However, we cannot deny the mankind’s role.