It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up.

Do you agree or disagree?

Parenting is perhaps the greatest responsibility of our life and mistakes and wrong decisions can ruin a family as well as the future of a child. Since many young people become parents and the number of nuclear families is on the rise, many experts emphasize the importance of parenting courses for both fathers and mothers. I personally agree with this notion as I believe that such sessions would be immensely helpful.

To begin with, proper parenting requires a great deal of knowledge and dedication. Sometimes minor negligence and lack of knowledge can lead to catastrophic outcomes. For instance, if busy parents forget to vaccinate a newborn, that would jeopardize the offspring’s life. Similarly, many parents, especially from the countryside, have silly superstitions that influence them to make bad choices. If those parents attend a course where experts share their opinions on different aspects of child fostering and right parenting, they would be highly benefitted. For example, my cousin Paula, who became a mother a few months ago believed that her child had a problem with digestion and need medical attention. However, it was revealed that the way she fed her daughter was not correct. I believe that a suitable course that brings out different aspects of upbringing a child, both moral and practical aspects, would save many unexpected situations for newly become parents.

Moreover, the increasing trends of single parents and nuclear family lack the expert opinion of the grandparents, unlike the past. This is why the need for such parenting sessions has risen even more. Such sessions bring parents together, let them share their views, forms a social relationship and help people learn the real facts about their personal prejudices. This is a great way to educate to-be-parents and newly-become-parents learn more about practical aspects of parenting and in a broader sense make a better society.

To conclude, being informed and educated parents is an important aspect to become good parents. Since parenting courses help people in a diverse way, it is indeed a good idea for people to participate in such courses