It is necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to bring their children up.

Do you agree or disagree?

Raising a child is considered a beautiful experience by parents and newly become parents often find it difficult. Though some parents feel that training classes on parenting will help them nurture their child properly, I believe otherwise. This essay will argue why it is unnecessary to undergo parenting training sessions in order to nurture one’s child.

In today’s fast growing world, parents believe that coaching on parenting and professional advice will help them raise their child in a responsible way. The reason parents feel the need of such courses is mainly because of the busy lifestyle and the rise of nuclear families. They do not talk to their parents and get advice nor are they confident enough in their ability to look after their child. For instance, in India, there are certain institutions that provide full-time classes on parenting and their demand is increasing. Distance from other senior members of the family is the main reason so many parents turn to such institutions.

However, being a parent is a natural and a wonderful experience which doesn’t require any training. As soon as a couple enters the phase of parenting, the ability to raise their child is naturally born in them. It’s just the confidence that is required and rest is attained gradually. Parenting needs are not same for all and thus a predefined course is insufficient for many couples.

To conclude, the parenting ability is naturally inbuilt in every individual and one has to just figure that out in order to raise their child and this has to attain through expertise. not from theoretical courses.