The government should pay to the parents of very young children so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own k

In the modern era, a culture of working parents has increased for a couple of decades. Nowadays it is a heated debate topic that the government should provide financial benefit to the guardians who have young kids. Thus, anyone can stop working and can take care of their children at home. In the essay, merits and demerits of this view will be delved in further paragraphs with relevant examples.

To begin with, the first and foremost benefit is that if local authority is providing child benefits then parents can take the one of the parents leaves to take care of infants or toddlers because they need to be taken care very carefully as they are extremely fragile. In addition, families who have children going to school, the parents have to manage the diet of the kid and prepare breakfast or lunch for their kid and need to manage pick up and drop off timings of school. In Canada, for instance, the canadian government offers the kid benefits as well as 9 months paid maternal and paternal leaves program for parents of newborn because they think the father and mother both should be with the kid during that time span. Furthermore, the dearness inflation also affects the family to bear expenses of the school kids such as education, healthcare. Thus, parents must need to be supported in the form of money by the government.

On the other hand, many times found that people are misusing these types of schemes introduced by the local healthcare systems by producing fake documents for kids. Another disadvantage is that parents might become lazy if they would get money while sitting at home even if they are able to work. As an example, my friend's sister, she was facing too many problems due to the gap in the work in the competitive employment world. Therefore, providing financial benefits without analyzing the condition of parents can affect the career and can make them greedy and lazy as well.

To conclude, I pen down by writing that there is no doubt that the government should provide child benefits to the young kids' families but they need to ensure that the help is going only to needy families as well as they also need to make sure that it should not affect the parents' career in the future. The local authority should also monitor that people are not getting advantage by using fake papers.