Government spending on restoration of old buildings in cities should be stopped

instead they should spend the money for housing and road development.

do you agree or disagree?

In this globalized eon, without any qualms, it is accepted that Government funding should be used to resolve the basic needs of the local residents like housing and proper road structure. Some people coincide that, it should be used on the renovation of ancient buildings. Howbeit, I debunk from them and proffer that basic facilities should be prioritized before the luxuries.

Compelling evidence is obtainable to demonstrate the notion of how the importance of housing and proper roadway in a city. The paramount concrete reason is good housing is a reflection of a healthy society. To go hand in hand, a supernal rationale which drags me to persist is Well-maintained highway help to have good transportation in the city. To uphold my article of faith, I would jot down an illustration of the increase in population result in people stuck in high-rise buildings and skyscrapers.

What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others, so the public across the board discriminate that ancient buildings are needing to be preserved by funding them in a huge sum, which has a myriad of reasons. To commence with, some people reckon that old buildings are reflections of our culture and heritage, so it needs to be preserved. Withal they also justify that

revamped building will increase our economy in the form of tourism.

To synopsize, I pen down saying that there are innumerable robust factors underpinning the fact that spending on the needs of residents is particularly important. Ergo, its contrary can be overlooked or curbed. Consequently, I firmly agree with the aforementioned statement.