Government spends much money on education More money should be spent on free time activities To what extend do you agree or disagree

Government has been allocating a large portion of funds on education. Some assert that funds should be allocated on leisure activities to a greater extent. In my opinion, government has already established a robust education system and therefore should now focus on creating more recreational facilities such as outdoor parks, community centres and clubs for physical and psychological reasons.

It is undeniable that funds have been allocated on education for the growth and prosperity of the country. Only if most of the populace is educated, a country is able to achieve its economic growth. Statistics shared by economists from developing and developed countries clearly points out the importance of education in various field that is imperative for the growth and pursuit of excellence.

Nonetheless, people who advocate allocation of funds towards leisure activities, rightly point out the physical and psychological effects on the populace. Not only does outdoor parks provide healthy living standards but also increases the life expectancy of an average individual. When people go for walking or jogging in open spaces provided by the government, they have a feeling of enjoyment and fulfillment. This pleasurable pastime eventually leads to stress free environment and people become more efficient and productive. In addition, community centres and clubs organize events that brings people from all walks of life closer. As they attend the functions and events organized by the social workers, people from different caste, race and religion interact and understand each other better. In this way, government can achieve a creating lasting relationships and bonds among people. Eventually, this leads to greater sense of satisfaction.

In conclusion, while both the views are commonly held in society, I personally believe that governments should spend a considerable sum of monies on leisure activities to encourage a healthy and peaceful life for its population.