Governments prohibit the underage children for getting full time jobs in certain countries Is it good thing or bad thing

With the growing population and increasing inflation rate, there is a group of people who make their children make ends meet from a very young age. This is a very common phenomenon in developing countries such as India and China. To put a stop at this practice, the governments have taken many initiatives and passed many new laws. This essay will discuss if steps taken to stop children to work have positive or negative impacts.

Firstly, child labor has emerged as one of the biggest threats to the children as it snatches away their rights of education and a dream of a happy childhood. Though not all of them are affected by it, children with a week financial background are the major contributor to it. Furthermore, as they are unable to obtain any formal education in childhood, the possibility of having a good future diminishes to a great extent. Hence, by restricting the underage children from work, governments have taken a wonderful step, which will help these underprivileged children to make their own dreams come true.

Next, undoubtedly child labor should be erased completely from the planet Earth but only the prohibition of children from work, doesn’t guarantee of better education and lifestyle. Hence, the governments should come up with a concrete plan to provide free education as well as better living conditions for these children.

Lastly, governments should also conduct a survey to know the reasons behind the child labor and if they are willingly doing this or unwillingly. If unwillingly, agencies should find out about the people behind it and put them behind the bars. This will also help the governments to stop child trafficking.

In essence, child labor is unacceptable in our civilized society should be tackled down completely. However, it is not possible until people and governments work together. Apart from this, these underprivileged children should also be encouraged to chase their dreams and also should be allowed to take any part-time work, which they actually need to fulfill their daily requirements.