Governments prohibiting the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years governments of some countries have imposed legislation against children’s full-time employment. From my perspective, I strongly support the move of those countries.

Firstly, it is a responsibility of any government to ensure the future of all kids. It is undeniably true that the job market is increasingly getting competitive and to compete in such environment one has to acquire degree with high grades. Therefore, if a child spends most of his time working in a factory or a restaurant, he even cannot find an admission in university due to his low performance in high school which would ultimately damage his chance of getting job. Considering this fact, governments have made very reasonable decision.

Secondly, the enforcement of this law ultimately makes parents more responsible towards the future of their offspring. Since the law can punish the parents as well if they force their kids to find job, they are discouraged to compel their kids to be employed. As a result, parents work harder and make enough money to support the needs of their family; meanwhile, send their children to study. For example, the Department of Home Affairs of India has recently issued the report which has revealed that out of 500,000 full-time working children, who were forced to work by their parents, two-thirds of them have already started going to school after the implementation of the law, and parents are covering their tuition fees by working overtime.

In conclusion, banning in full-time child work is deemed positively all over the world. This regulation will help to ensure the bright future of children as they are likely to finish their higher education which has become a major criteria for a job.